About Payment 
 Shipping & Cost
 FAQ's
 Warranty/Return
 Battery MSDS
 Battery Terminology
 Testimonials
 Visit Our Plant
 Career Opportunity
 Battery Knowledge
 
Privacy Policy
 Export restrictions

 


Shopper Award
Security Verified Seal
Tamiya & Clips

Multi-Current Smart Charger ( 1-2 A ) for 4.8V - 10.8V NiMH / NiCd Battery Packs - CE / UL / FCC Listed

3005

Product Reviews

(9 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
good and useful
Fabio Andreucci (Italy) 12/19/2013 12:01 PM
good and useful
ratingratingratingratingrating
love your products
JERRY LEWIS (PRINCETON JUNCTION, NJ) 9/4/2013 4:37 PM
I like the in-depth explainations of batteries in general, and LiFePO4's in particular. learned much about chargers and charging.
ratingratingratingratingrating
website clear and easy to use, prices are fair
rpaine (New providence, NJ ) 6/28/2012 4:37 PM
Answered by questions, website clear and easy to use, prices are fair, delevery was very good.
ratingratingratingratingrating
item as described and shipped quickly
roweboat (WEST PALM BEACH, FL ) 6/28/2012 4:29 PM
very good seller. item as described and shipped quickly. would buy from again and have already told people about them
ratingratingratingratingrating
excellent service...as usual
susan-966 (Moore, OK) 6/1/2012 2:03 PM
excellent service...as usual
ratingratingratingratingrating
Anonymous (Unknown) 5/29/2009 12:54 PM
The charger feels very well built, and I have yet to have it get at all hot while charging. I've dropped it several times tripping over the cord, and have never had any problems. I have faith that this charger will long outlast these NiMH batteries, and probably NiMH battery technology as a competitive battery chemistry. The connectors that came with it are Tamiya connectors, which are used in RC cars. I wasn't very impressed with them. They feel cheap, and since they didn't fit my lighting anyways, so I switched everything over to Anderson Power Pole 15A connectors. The Anderson connectors aren't waterproof, and they can be pulled apart, but I have found them to be very, very reliable. Also, I like the fact that if they get caught on something they just pull apart. I have yet to have them come apart just while riding. Overall, it's a pretty good charger for NiMH packs, and probably NiCDs as well, though I haven't tested it with that. I wish it would charge Li-Ion packs, but batteryspace sells a different, but similar looking one for doing that. I was pretty impressed with the customer service at BatterySpace.com. They shipped things out pretty quickly (though I only live about 30 miles away).
ratingratingratingratingrating
Works Fantastic
(Unknown) 1/12/2009 2:18 PM
It is used to charge two 8.4V 4200mAh batteries also from Powerizer, and it certainly does it's job. It completely cycles the batteries for the longest run time (the batteries go in a high-end RC car, which is quite demanding) and longest overall lifespan. Would happily buy another!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Review: Batteryspace NiMh/NiCD charger
Customer27658 (Unknown) 9/29/2008 11:35 AM
I got this to charge two, 6 volt, 4 amp-hour NiMH packs I built (also from batteryspace). I use these packs to power my 10 and 15 watt TurboCat bike lights. This charger harges them reliaby, and seems really well built. The connectors (Tamiya I think) are pretty cheap feeling, but easy to swap out for whatever your connector of choice is. I reccomend Anderson Power Pole 15A.
page1
---------------------------
UN 38.3 Safety Test

We own a national standard UN38.3 testing lab. We can provide UN38.3 test service to our customer.

If you want to set up your own lab, we also provide UN38.3 & IEC62133 equipments and onsite training. Email us for the quote and lead time.
---------------------------
Thermal Abuse Test for IEC62133
---------------------------
Lithium Battery Shipping Regulation
---------------------------
Show & Conference
Next Generation Batteries Conference, San Diego, CA, April 21-22, Booth#9
32nd International Battery Exhibit, Mar.9-12,2015, Florida, Booth #209
The Battery Show 2014, Sept. 16-18, 2014, Novi, Michigan, Booth# B1544
Energy Mobility 2014, booth#126, Apr 29-30, 2014, San Diego, CA
Lithium Battery Power 2013, Nov 12-15, 2013, San Diego, CA
The Battery Show 2013, Sept. 17-19, 2013, Novi, Michigan
---------------------------
More News...
An article about Nik Wallenda makes history crossing the Grand Canyon. He was carrying BSI 1080i mini POV cameras with LFH4S4R1WR battery build by us.


Mailing Lists