About Payment 
 Shipping & Cost
 FAQ's
 Warranty/Return
 Battery MSDS
 Battery Terminology
 Testimonials
 Visit Our Plant
 Career Opportunity
 Battery Knowledge
 
Privacy Policy
 Export restrictions

 


Shopper Award
Security Verified Seal
Tamiya & Clips

Multi-Current Smart Charger ( 1-2 A ) for 4.8V - 10.8V NiMH / NiCd Battery Packs - CE / UL / FCC Listed

3005

Product Reviews

(9 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
good and useful
Fabio Andreucci (Italy) 12/19/2013 12:01 PM
good and useful
ratingratingratingratingrating
love your products
JERRY LEWIS (PRINCETON JUNCTION, NJ) 9/4/2013 4:37 PM
I like the in-depth explainations of batteries in general, and LiFePO4's in particular. learned much about chargers and charging.
ratingratingratingratingrating
website clear and easy to use, prices are fair
rpaine (New providence, NJ ) 6/28/2012 4:37 PM
Answered by questions, website clear and easy to use, prices are fair, delevery was very good.
ratingratingratingratingrating
item as described and shipped quickly
roweboat (WEST PALM BEACH, FL ) 6/28/2012 4:29 PM
very good seller. item as described and shipped quickly. would buy from again and have already told people about them
ratingratingratingratingrating
excellent service...as usual
susan-966 (Moore, OK) 6/1/2012 2:03 PM
excellent service...as usual
ratingratingratingratingrating
Anonymous (Unknown) 5/29/2009 12:54 PM
The charger feels very well built, and I have yet to have it get at all hot while charging. I've dropped it several times tripping over the cord, and have never had any problems. I have faith that this charger will long outlast these NiMH batteries, and probably NiMH battery technology as a competitive battery chemistry. The connectors that came with it are Tamiya connectors, which are used in RC cars. I wasn't very impressed with them. They feel cheap, and since they didn't fit my lighting anyways, so I switched everything over to Anderson Power Pole 15A connectors. The Anderson connectors aren't waterproof, and they can be pulled apart, but I have found them to be very, very reliable. Also, I like the fact that if they get caught on something they just pull apart. I have yet to have them come apart just while riding. Overall, it's a pretty good charger for NiMH packs, and probably NiCDs as well, though I haven't tested it with that. I wish it would charge Li-Ion packs, but batteryspace sells a different, but similar looking one for doing that. I was pretty impressed with the customer service at BatterySpace.com. They shipped things out pretty quickly (though I only live about 30 miles away).
ratingratingratingratingrating
Works Fantastic
(Unknown) 1/12/2009 2:18 PM
It is used to charge two 8.4V 4200mAh batteries also from Powerizer, and it certainly does it's job. It completely cycles the batteries for the longest run time (the batteries go in a high-end RC car, which is quite demanding) and longest overall lifespan. Would happily buy another!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Review: Batteryspace NiMh/NiCD charger
Customer27658 (Unknown) 9/29/2008 11:35 AM
I got this to charge two, 6 volt, 4 amp-hour NiMH packs I built (also from batteryspace). I use these packs to power my 10 and 15 watt TurboCat bike lights. This charger harges them reliaby, and seems really well built. The connectors (Tamiya I think) are pretty cheap feeling, but easy to swap out for whatever your connector of choice is. I reccomend Anderson Power Pole 15A.
page1
---------------------------
UN 38.3 Safety Test

We already set up our own UN38.3 testing lab. We can provide UN38.3 test service to our customer now.

If you want to set up your own lab, we also provide UN38.3 & IEC62133 equipments and onsite training. Email us for the quote and lead time.
---------------------------
Thermal Abuse Test for IEC62133
---------------------------
Lithium Battery Shipping Regulation
---------------------------
Show & Conference
The Battery Show 2014, Sept. 16-18, 2014, Novi, Michigan, Booth# B1544
Energy Mobility 2014, booth#126, Apr 29-30, 2014, San Diego, CA
Lithium Battery Power 2013, Nov 12-15, 2013, San Diego, CA
The Battery Show 2013, Sept. 17-19, 2013, Novi, Michigan
---------------------------
More News...
An article about Nik Wallenda makes history crossing the Grand Canyon. He was carrying BSI 1080i mini POV cameras with LFH4S4R1WR battery build by us.


Mailing Lists